Prepared

Our stuff is in storage, our cars have been sold, finances are in order, apartment is clean, and Bags are packed; so to answer the question, “how are you feeling?”, I can only say, “prepared”.

Sure, I don’t really know what the future holds, but as a veteran, I’ve gotten past that. I remember the younger Kevin, questioning the plan, wondering what will happen next, and I am not sure if it is maturity, naivety, confidence, or competence, but I don’t have a whole lot of butterflies in my stomach.

So as I am feeling prepared, I hope that after these introductory blogs you are feeling prepared as well. I will miss you, but I think Beth and I are as prepared as we can be, and so I guess it must be time to go

One thought on “Prepared

Leave a Reply

